Fool me once, fool me twice, get a shot, get it thrice - Garfield and Tango Travel the Long and Winding Road - CycleBlaze

April 1, 2022

Fool me once, fool me twice, get a shot, get it thrice

Tallahassee do nothing day

Happy April Fool's day! I can't believe we've been on the road for 3 months. The time seems to fly by.

My feet were a little sore today and I hadn't slept well, so I felt groggy for most of the day. I just couldn't motivate myself to do a bike ride even though it was a nice day. Plus one of Don't toes that had gotten bit by the ants was swollen, sore and oozing pus. So we decided to call it a rest day.

But we did still manage to do some needed chores. We were able to get appointments this morning for our second Covid booster shots at Walgreens. 

I was amazed that there were plenty of openings to choose from and no one was in line when we got to the store. But the pharmacist said that people here were pretty complacent about Covid from mask wearing, social distancing and vaccinations,  so that wasn't surprising. But we figured that it was worth it to get some additional protection and other than sore arms, neither of us had had any reactions to the other shots. 

After that "fun" activity we went to a grocery that had a filtered water station Don's been using it to buy water for drinking since it's only .35 per gallon. He wanted to refill our fresh water tank with the best water that we can rather than using the well water from the campground. 

After lunch, he gave me a hair cut and puttered around camp. I just hung out in the shade, read a book, and watched the RVs come and go. It's always entertaining to see the really big rigs try to squeeze into some of the sites near us. Watch out - you're going to hit that picnic table!

We considered eating out again tonight but it's getting expensive to do that very often, so Don had bought me a piece of cobia fish at the grocery to grill along with our steak. I marinated it in some bottled herb and garlic sauce we had, and added Italian seasoning. It turned out just right and was pretty good - similar in texture to mahi with a fairly mild flavor. I think I'll continue to try this at home with other types of fish. 

Yea for Walgreens! We got our second covid booster shots. But I sure hope this doesn't end up being the norm with vaccinations every 6 months.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0