Baby the rain must fall - Garfield and Tango Travel the Long and Winding Road - CycleBlaze

January 18, 2022

Baby the rain must fall

Mesa fun day #2

I was up before dawn this morning and walked over to the bathroom at the community center where I was surprised to see people all ready using the pools and hot tub! It was totally dark outside, but guess that didn't deter these folks. The pool area is open 24/7. 

As my feet were a little sore from our dancing yesterday and the fact that we got sporadic rain showers all day, we opted not to do a ride or any dance at the patio today. No sense in tempting a more serious injury. 

I just hung out at camp while Don went to Walmart. I did try to update the journal but we had poor internet again and it was impossible to download pictures. It ended up that I needed to do a big update on my computer. That took most of the day. 

After lunch we drove over to Goodwill and did a little shopping. I did find a few things to flesh out my dance wardrobe. 

Later in the day Don went over to the laundry in the community building to take of our dirty stuff. We're just down the street from that area, so it's quite convenient to access. As I write this, I can hear the music from the patio which sounds pretty good. 

We had better internet later and I was able to update a few pages. I hope this isn't a trend for all of our stay here in Mesa. 

The patio/pool area here is quite large and always busy, even at 6 am! This is the outdoor dance area.
Heart 0 Comment 0
A pool for everyone! Olympic size lap pool, this play pool and 2 different spas.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0