No rest for the wicked - The Adventures of Garfield and Tango - CycleBlaze

September 24, 2021

No rest for the wicked

Just a chore day

I had hoped to bike on Garfield again today, but Don informed me that the tendons in his feet hurt a little from yesterday's push on the hills and into the wind. I thought I would just bike on my own, but he promised to put out the dance floor later. 

Okay, I guess that would work and at least I could get a little exercise. But I realized by evening that I should have biked  by myself as I was in a grumpy mood and nagging at Don all day. Sometimes we have way too much togetherness in our trailer!

We ended up running errands this morning. First at Office Depot so Don could print out an e-mail from our RV dealership back home. The temporary plates for Tango were about to run out. Since we have no other way to get permanent plates, the finance person at the dealership said she could extend the temp plates. 

She had emailed Don the plate with the new date and he had to find a place to download it, scan and print it out to put in the holder she gave us back when we picked up the trailer. With a month grace period, that will take us until we get home in December when we'll hopefully have the paperwork from the state to get permanent plates. 

Next we went over to Walmart to get a few things. By the time we got back to camp it was nearly noon.  We spent most of the afternoon doing our laundry and finally were able to get the dance floor out. 

This KOA has a covered pavilion with a concrete floor the office said we could use that would work perfectly for the floor. When they saw us sweeping off the dirt and leaves, they even sent over a guy with blower to clean up the area - nice! It was great to finally get in a little practice, although it's difficult to do any dances like foxtrot, waltz and 2-step on this tiny space. At least this time no one was videoing us! 

Hopefully Don's feet with feel better tomorrow so we can ride the tandem, otherwise I'm going out on my own!

This is a neat old barn we saw on our bike ride yesterday. The date on the front said 1912 which fits the history of this area.
Heart 0 Comment 0
These are the Idaho potatoes we bought at the Clarkston farmer's market. I think the little red ones in back are French fingerlings but don't recall what the other ones are - should have written their names down! But they are all good tasting!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0