Shopping - Me China Red - CycleBlaze

July 4, 2021 to July 9, 2021

Shopping

My biggest purchases of the Interlude are an air mattress for my hammock as hammock forums seem to indicate this will not only help with my mosquito issue but will also make things much more comfortable in the event of my sliding down the trees in the middle of the night, a pair of hiking sandals modded for my bad leg, and a tent fan which will probably see most of its use as a method of improving the drying speed of laundry in hotel rooms.

I also got two blue asthma inhalers, two orange inhalers, freeze dried strawberries, almond powder, powdered whole milk, a pound each of two different kinds of coffee, and a smaller pair of undershorts to better accommodate my shrinking butt.

I'll be leaving all my cold weather gear in Haikou and cutting my bike apparel down to three jerseys (from five) and along with a change to my off bike wardrobe, expect that the overall weight of non-food items will be about the same as it was before I left.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0