Chez Saracita - Me China Red - CycleBlaze

July 7, 2021 to July 9, 2021

Chez Saracita

With a view like this, I see my spending a lot of time hanging out here
Heart 1 Comment 0

After managing to get out of a horrid job in the UK for a more relaxing but no less horrid job in China, the upward pressure on the TEFL market caused by new teachers not coming in to the country means that my bestie has an amazingly well paid job with awesome benefits and she just scored the Deal of the Fucking Century when it comes to housing.

I spent more nights in my own apartment than not but her place is also more convenient both in terms of nightspots and in long chats pretending to be business discussions with the third partner in the not yet off the ground company I'm part owner in.

Also, she spent something like 20 years in the high end hospitality industry so her "just faffing about" lazy day off fry up is practically gourmet.

Heart 0 Comment 0

No trip to a large city is complete without a stop by a familiar microroastery to acquire the Beans of Life. This was one of my particularly necessary errands as the stuff I've been using was subpar when I acquired it almost ten weeks ago and is really only drinkable at this point because I add lots of honey.

Since I usually only buy one pound at a time, the roastmaster joked with me that he'd give me buy two get one free and the end result was that Sarah also got to resupply.

She doesn't have a grinder yet but the countertop espresso machine she got is utterly adorable
Heart 0 Comment 0
Being as my coffee is freshly ground, it's probably better than her's, but oh so much less effort
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0