Mint - Me China Red - CycleBlaze

July 9, 2021

Mint

I've got such funny tan lines
Heart 0 Comment 0

Instagram may not exist in China but the verb "ins" written in English letters in the middle of something otherwise completely in characters does.

The hotel near the airport which I'm now staying at for the fourth time¹ is very very very ins. It's not the most ins place I've ever been (that honor belongs to a particularly meh coffee shop) but it's definitely the most ins place I've ever slept. 

It's so ins that it ought to be all over social media in places other than my TikTok. If it is though, those places aren't the places that I browse.

While this is a bad thing that means that the people I know who are working with this hotel to improve sales are crazy stupid busy, it's also a good thing cause it means that I'm not exactly paying money² for my room. 

This is the life
Heart 0 Comment 0

I'm still determined to get here at a time where the amount of time until my flight allows for me to check out the swimming pool and I even made a point this time round of packing my swimsuit just in case³.

However, sushi happened.

And, once sushi had happened, it was just kind of inevitable that wine would happen and somehow I didn't even get to the hotel until after midnight on a day with a 9am departure.

I could get to liking the high life.

¹ Both in terms of "ever" and for just this tour

² This time I'm paying with a video of my enjoying the giant bath tub in the corner of my room. 

³ Although it rather certainly isn't the case, I shall blame the effort that went into remembering my swimsuit for forgetting my camera and now needing someone to go by my apartment to get it and mail it to me on the road

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0