Nungwi rest days - Kim and Glory - It's in My Soul - CycleBlaze

August 29, 2022

Nungwi rest days

Enjoying the oceanfront views

I switched to a nice hotel today, with a gigantic room, for the equivalent of $68 per night.  Initially was only able to book one night, but thankfully, was able to add a second.  My fb post, "I'm sorry, I'll be busy enjoying my new digs for the next 24 hours.  Do not disturb."  What a nice treat.

This morning, I went back to the main beach today and took a really long walk down to another nice beach.  It threatened to rain the whole time, but only a few sprinkles.  The sun came out later and life is good. 

I took a walk way out into the ocean as the tide was out.  Sometimes on sand, sometimes wading.  It was fun!  Saw some creatures and tried to get some selfies, but I forgot my sunglasses and I had major sensitivity to the light, i.e. squinting so bad I could barely keep my eyes open.  I may have lost my balance one time and fell over in the water.  Ha ha 

I have decided to really splurge and am moving 20 miles down the road to an even nicer resort.  The reviews are excellent.  More importantly, I can easily catch a boat our for a snorkel trip.  Can't wait and can't believe I haven't gone yet.  I have decided I would just enjoy my last days rather than cycling 60 miles to the other area of Zanzibar that I wanted to visit.  Guess I will just have to come back one day.

I think this will work for me :)
Heart 0 Comment 0
especially with this ocean view off the balcony
Heart 1 Comment 0
This little guy has the right idea!
Heart 1 Comment 0
I thought I should rest up and enjoy the view as well
Heart 0 Comment 0
I mean, it's not a bad view
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Kitty love
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
My awesome little hotel
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
I hope that's a sea slug!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
I love it!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
In case you were wondering, I've now become invisible and can walk on water!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
caution: Sea urchin alley with one poor little starfish
Heart 0 Comment 1
Bill ShaneyfeltThat starfish has more to eat than it could ever imagine!

https://today.oregonstate.edu/news/sea-stars-able-consume-kelp-eating-urchins-fast-enough-protect-kelp-forests-research-shows
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Heart 0 Comment 0
Locals playing soccer on the beach
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0