Your tour that got lost in the shuffle. - CycleBlaze

Bicycle Travel Forum

Your tour that got lost in the shuffle.

Kelly Iniguez

many of us moved tour journals here in bulk from another site. Some didn’t get the attention they might have, had they been posted at the time. 

Today I drove through Navajo Nation, in Arizona. We rode an excellent tour though much of this area in 2019. It rates as one of my top five for scenery and overall WOWness. 

Do you have a journal that might be of interest that didn’t get much notice?

here is a link to my Moab-Grand Canyon journal.

Reply    Link    Flag
1 month ago
Andrea BrownTo Kelly Iniguez

Ain't gonna lie, Kelly. Our first journal that had a lot of hits on the other site and also has a crackin' good film festival on the last page is perhaps the one I am most proud of, but is a bit dusty here on CB. That's the way it goes when posting a journal from the past.

We were complete and total newbies on that trip, made lots of mistakes, but had a complete and total adventure in four countries. We tell people that we started in one of the most difficult places in the world without having even ridden around the block on a loaded bicycle first. I mean, we were insane! And we almost gave it up right at the start, too, because we were such idiots.  And now, now you can't even ride in Myanmar at all because of the war, so seeing us there in 2014 (also in 2019 in a later journal) is all the more poignant.

https://www.cycleblaze.com/journals/chindwin1415/

The film festival had three videos but I believe YouTube has taken down the 'Part I: Myanmar' one for a soundtrack violation. Dagnabit.

Reply    Link    Flag
1 month ago
Rachel and Patrick HugensTo Kelly Iniguez

Hi Kelly, thank you for this post and pointing out what happens when journals were moved.