Rachael’s hike to Palm Canyon - Winterlude 2022 - CycleBlaze

December 28, 2022

Rachael’s hike to Palm Canyon

Today the winds were really strong so Scott and I decided to hike but we each took a different hike.  I previously hiked in Palm Canyon and wanted to do the hike again and also go by several of the sculptures.  Scott created me a route that would start by the sculptures and end at our motel.  It was a beautiful hike with perfect weather!  Thanks, Scott! 

The front half of the serpent.
Heart 6 Comment 0
The back half of the serpent, on the other side of the road.
Heart 4 Comment 0
A giant Sloth
Heart 5 Comment 0
A different Giant Sloth
Heart 3 Comment 0
Camel
Heart 4 Comment 0
Camel with baby.
Heart 4 Comment 0

The following photos are in Anza Borrego State Park.  The trails through the park are wonderful!

Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

On the Trail to Palm Canyon Oasis

Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 1
Janice BranhamWonderful colors
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Heart 3 Comment 0
At the end of the trail! I wish I could have found someone to take a photo of my lovely picnic spot but a selfie will have to do.
Heart 8 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0



Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Gregory GarceauBoth your hike and Scott's hike were excellent, so I can't pick a favorite. However, I will say that your picnic spot was slightly better.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Rachael AndersonTo Gregory GarceauAnd I didn’t almost lose my hat since I don’t wear one!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago