*****Scenes From The 4th Floor - A Few Days In A Snow Globe - CycleBlaze

December 10, 2021

*****Scenes From The 4th Floor

An Update

The snowstorm has been raging all afternoon and evening.  I went outside a couple times to take it all in, but I've been watching most of it from the window of my 4th-floor hotel room.  It's pretty good viewing . . . better than anything on the TV.

I made some in-room observations too.  Since I've got nothing better to do, I took some pictures.  I thought I'd share them with you.

See how courteous I am? I've been carrying a sheet of plastic so as not to mess up the floor with all the dirt and salt that drips off my bike with the melting snow.
Heart 8 Comment 1
Suzanne GibsonWhat foresight!
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
The SECOND best thing about my work station is that every time I look up from my computer I get to see myself.
Heart 7 Comment 0
The FIRST best feature of my work station is that I can watch all the storm action by simply turning to my left and looking out the window.
Heart 7 Comment 0
The snow plows were running all day . . .
Heart 3 Comment 0
. . . and well into the night.
Heart 1 Comment 0

It remains to be seen how the storm will affect my cycling tomorrow and, for that matter, the last couple days of my tour.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 12
Comment on this entry Comment 0