Day 50: Rest day - A happy ride around Australia (second attempt) - CycleBlaze

April 5, 2021

Day 50: Rest day

I had a quiet relaxing day.

Mum put out some bird seed.

Double-barred finch
Heart 4 Comment 0

Double-barred finch.

These are female king parrots. The prettier males flew away before I could get a photo.
Heart 3 Comment 0

Australian King parrot.

Male and female red-winged parrot.
Heart 5 Comment 0

Red-winged parrot.

These guys were hiding in the outside electrical fuse box.

Broad-palmed rocket frog
Heart 6 Comment 0

Broad-palmed rocket frog.

Nice friends Cheryl and Lindsay visited us. They had read my blog and kindly brought me some home grown chillies.

Carolina reaper, habenaro, chocolate ghost chilli, and others.
Heart 5 Comment 3
Veronica Joinerlovely people
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Cheryl IvesIt was lovely to meet you, Vince and we're glad that you liked our chillies. So looking forward to your future adventures.
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Vince McCarthyThank you Cheryl!
Reply to this comment
3 years ago

Only the fearless dare taste these.

I chopped them up and put them in the oven for a little while.
Heart 3 Comment 0
...and now I have insanely hot chilli flakes to take with me. Thanks guys!
Heart 7 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 9
Comment on this entry Comment 0