Day 48: Bundaberg to Yandaran - A happy ride around Australia (second attempt) - CycleBlaze

April 3, 2021

Day 48: Bundaberg to Yandaran

Start: 8am
Distance: 38kms
Ride time: 2:01hrs
Average: 19km/hr
Max: 44km/hr 
Finish: 12:30pm

I wanted a substantial hot meal for breaky but the only place open was a bakery so I had a pie for breakfast for the second day in a row. I'm not going to loose any weight if I keep on doing this.

Next on the agenda was donating some plasma at the hospital.
Heart 9 Comment 2
Rachael AndersonTo Veronica JoinerI second that!
Reply to this comment
3 years ago

My good karma points were rewarded with a good tailwind as I headed northwest out of town. 

There were more macadamia trees and sugar cane.
Heart 5 Comment 0
After a couple hours I arrived in Yandaran at my Mum's house. So nice to see her again.
Heart 12 Comment 0

It's been a couple years since I've seen her so I will stay here for a couple days.

Mum's dog Chloe.
Heart 8 Comment 0
A little green tree frog (?) in one of Mum's orchids.
Heart 8 Comment 3
Bill ShaneyfeltLooking at pictures for comparison and looking at distribution seems to dial in on eastern dwarf tree frog (Litoria fallax).

https://frogs.org.au/frogs/species/Litoria/fallax/

Wonderful picture!
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Rita McCarthyLove these little guys except when they jump on you when you’re trying to have a shower.💕
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
This one is a definitely a green tree frog.
Heart 9 Comment 1
Bill ShaneyfeltBeautiful! Agreed with the ID.
https://frogs.org.au/frogs/species/Litoria/caerulea/
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Mum's garden bicycle.
Heart 7 Comment 1
Rita McCarthyVery clever!
Reply to this comment
3 years ago

Today's ride: 38 km (24 miles)
Total: 2,293 km (1,424 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 11
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Rita McCarthyWell done donating plasma. Glad you were rewarded with tail winds. I think you have a good excuse to eat pies. You must be losing weight doing all that riding.
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Vince McCarthyThank you aunty. I think donating blood is truly good and kind thing to do. It makes me feel nice.

I have lost a few kgs but I've still got 20kgs more to loose!
Reply to this comment
3 years ago