Day 15: Rest day - A happy ride around Australia (second attempt) - CycleBlaze

March 1, 2021

Day 15: Rest day

I had a relaxing morning. 

Ate a healthy hippie breakfast. The yellow stuff was tofu and it tasted like poo. The rest was yummy.
Heart 8 Comment 1
Donated some plasma. The needle always hurts but it's for a worthy cause.
Heart 7 Comment 2
Rachael AndersonI’m very impressed! Donating blood while on the road.
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Vince McCarthyThank you Rachel👍🏻
Reply to this comment
3 years ago

Donate blood

I went up a very steep hill, including some walking the bike, to the free marsupial park. 

A volunteer said the roos were from car accidents and the birds were old pets. 

Skippy
Heart 4 Comment 0
Gouldian Finch
Heart 5 Comment 0

Gouldian Finch

Budgie
Heart 4 Comment 0

Wiki says the budgie is the third most popular pet in the world, after the dog and cat. 

On my ride across Oz in 2013, I saw a flock of hundreds of budgies flying about. It was pretty awesome. I hope I see them again. 

This Little Corella shocked me when he said "hello". And "what are ya doing?"
Heart 2 Comment 0

Little Corella

I then went to the botanic Gardens which looked in need of a lot of care. 

They did have some scar trees.
Heart 5 Comment 0

This scar tree is by the Kamilaroi people. 

I spent the remainder of the afternoon eating lots, preparing for some big hills tomorrow. 

Steve asked for a photo of my front stand. It's a Koga brand which is bolted to a welded bracket on the front rack. Let me know if you want any more pics?

Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0

Today's ride: 21 km (13 miles)
Total: 801 km (497 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 9
Comment on this entry Comment 0