Day 140: Rest day - A happy ride around Australia (second attempt) - CycleBlaze

June 29, 2021

Day 140: Rest day

Today was a little sad day. Serena flew home and I'm stuck in Darwin for another day.

I got my Dr appointment time wrong. It's tomorrow, not today. I have to wait in Darwin for my appointment in case I need any prescription medication as there are very few chemists outside of Darwin.

I went to the post office and mailed my excess food to the Kununurra post office. Kununurra is about 2 weeks ride.

I packed up all of my panniers ready for an easy departure tomorrow. 

I spent the day watching random unexciting stuff on my phone. 

Now that Serena has gone I'm keen to leave Darwin and continue on my ride.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 10
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Rita McCarthyHope you’re feeling better. Good luck on the next leg of your trip.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Vince McCarthyThank you. I feel like I'm improving. Headwinds are making it tough going.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago