Day 50 - Leave Me Alone - The Borders of the US - CycleBlaze

March 18, 2024

Day 50 - Leave Me Alone

I want idiots to leave me alone. The first idiot parked his car literally inches from my bike. I was so frustrated I pounded on his car. He wasn’t there but I debated on waiting with my taser until he came back. Probably a good thing I didn’t. The second idiot kicked up one of my stakes. I was in my tent enjoying dinner when I hear an idiot walk by. He doesn’t realize (like an idiot) my guy lines are right there. He trips over it and I yelled at him. I got out of my tent as fast as I could but I think he ran away. I hope tomorrow I won’t see any idiots. Anyways. Enough of my anger. I think it’s deserved? I just don’t like idiots. Now onto my day. It was a long one. I woke up exhausted. My dad texted options for camping either 20 or 40 miles away instead of 97. I chose 20. I needed it. Robin let me camp at his spot so I wouldn’t get the cops called on me. Got going. Painfully. Did 25 slow miles to my hike. I had a BIG lunch. So good. So full. Right after I got really tired. I laid down in the only shaded spot under a sign for 10 minutes. I got up and started my hike. Pretty flat. It was a MTB trail but it was cool. A little boring but I enjoyed getting a chance to look around. Down the mountain was better then was able to run some sections. Nothing long cause remember how yesterday I said my legs hurt? Yeah so today they hurt even more. I came back and had the incident with the first idiot. Painfully I decided to do another 7 mile loop. It was meh. I could’ve gone without it. Nothing I haven’t seen already. I tried running down  but could barely pick my feet up. I tried multiple times. I tripped and somehow didn’t fall. I noticed my portable charger fell out. I prayed I would find it. It was buried under a bush but the black charger was sitting on top so I could see it. A gift from God. Slogged my way bike to the bike and dreaded a 10 mile ride to my campsite. They charged me $42.99 to pitch my tent. Grrrrrr. Made it and called Noah. Called my buddy again :). Called mom and dad for awhile. Someone let me charge my portable and watched a meteor fall out of the sky as I called them. Then got in my tent for dinner. The second idiot happened. Wrote my journal and going to bed now. 

Campsite->hike
Heart 0 Comment 0
Hike
Heart 0 Comment 0
Hike->campsite
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 5 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
Idiot #1. It makes me angry just looking at it
Heart 2 Comment 1
Karen PoretI agree! What is wrong with people! Too selfish..
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 8 Comment 0
My portable charger is somewhere in there. You literally could not see it except for the charger.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 6 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
The scene of idiot #2
Heart 1 Comment 0
The meteor
Heart 3 Comment 4
Bill ShaneyfeltProbably this SpaceX launch

https://spaceflightnow.com/2024/03/19/spacex-to-launch-falcon-9-rocket-with-starlink-satellites-from-vandenberg-space-force-base/
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Jeff SchmelaI’ve raced in the areas you are traveling. The state road race was hosted at Vandenberg AFB back in the day.
If you have not passed Hurst Castle it is worth a tour!
Enjoy :)
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Jude HubbardTo Jeff SchmelaI saw signs for it yesterday! Unfortunately they shut off a big part of Big Sur due to the mud slides. If I didn’t castle it would’ve added 35 miles one way and I simply didn’t want to 🙃. I figured I may have to come back to ride all of Big Sur
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Jude HubbardTo Bill ShaneyfeltInteresting. I’ll have to go and check it out
Reply to this comment
1 month ago

Today's ride: 36 miles (58 km)
Total: 3,698 miles (5,951 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0