Day 49 - Till I Collapse - The Borders of the US - CycleBlaze

March 17, 2024

Day 49 - Till I Collapse

My hike 😓
Heart 2 Comment 0

My legs are about to collapse. They HURT. I got moving so fast this morning. Had to say bye to Rain, Sky, and Sunshine. I was sad. Then I had to say bye to another biker. I could not have been happier. He was weird. Creepy even. At mile 15 I went to state park and hiked around. It was so hard. Mainly cause my legs wanted to quit. I was ready to fire them and get new ones. It was beautiful. One of the best sceneries I’ve seen yet. I climbed down to a hot spring. I was hoping it would be relaxing. It wasn’t. I was stressed. Frustrating that such a beautiful hike and an amazing hot spring was ruined by my head space. After that I met Nic. He was just starting a 30-hour, 150 mile run. He was my type of person. As I climbed out of there I was happy. Then I wasn’t. Turned into  frustrated, annoyed, exhausted, and every other emotion. I hit wind. My phone’s cell stopped working. I was annoyed. I cried. It seems like I’ve been doing that quite frequently. I don’t remember much of the rest which is so frustrating as it was so beautiful. I just put my head down and watched my tears roll off my glasses. I looked around once and started to cry again. This time I was happy. It was so beautiful. Dad tried fixing my cell. Thank you. He eventually got it working. I stopped at a gas station for water cause I ran out. 15 miles left. I called a buddy for about 5. It made those fly by. I started to feel better. Put more effort in and kicked me in the butt to get to Splash Cafe before close. Made it and was slightly disappointed by the portion but it was still good. Went to the campsite. The host let me pitch my tent in his spot. So nice. Or else I would’ve been in big trouble. I’m exhausted. My legs are exhausted. I’m ready for a sleep tonight. Tomorrow should be one of the last long/hard days for a time. Can’t wait. I need it. Did I mention my legs hurt?

Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
I thought I was gonna get run into. Very scary tunnel
Heart 3 Comment 1
Karen PoretIt is even frightening in a vehicle!
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 5 Comment 0
That was the climb I got to look at as I painfully descended the mountain. My legs did not want to move quickly today
Heart 5 Comment 0
👋
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 7 Comment 0
Hot spring. 95° some dude said
Heart 6 Comment 0

Today's ride: 81 miles (130 km)
Total: 3,662 miles (5,893 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 0