Day 47 - Die a Happy Man - The Borders of the US - CycleBlaze

March 15, 2024

Day 47 - Die a Happy Man

Hooray. That might have been one of the most underwhelming experiences yet. Most people were just looking at me like I way just another homeless which kinda took away the fun of biking across the country. But anyway I’m here and I’m happy. I woke up and got to talk to the Arensens and Mimi and Papa. Such a good start to the morning. Then got me my hotel breakfast. So good. Once I left it was pretty chill. William called and that was amazing to talk to so many people on the field trip. Not much happened. Just the city. I don’t really like cities so it wasn’t too fun. But it was pretty. I got to the pier. And that was even less fun. Which also took away from the excitement of getting to the beach. Mom and dad called. Then I got on the PCH. I got excited about that. Now it felt real. Got to talk to the Bernstetter’s too. Another amazing time with them. Then Ben called later. So fun. I rode the PCH 12 miles to a beach. I figured it was secluded. Just a long way down. Getting all my crap down there was not fun. Lots of it got soaked. Got to talk to Grace. I threw myself a big party. Not really. Just had someone take a picture of me. Trekked back up those stairs. Went back to the hotel. The Clarkson’s are such incredible hosts. I had never even met them and they were doing so much for me. They easily could’ve just said they didn’t have space but they put me in a hotel for the night. So amazing. I went over to there office and met some people. Then went back to my hotel room and crashed pretty hard. I was tired. Not a hard day but just mentally draining. They gave me so much food to take back with me that I devoured. Another incredible gift. I got to meet Ryan and Shireen and they were so nice. Amazing people. I called mom and dad for awhile again. Pretty tired. Hoping to get to bed soon. Excited for the next few weeks. But also VERY excited to come home soon. 

Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 5 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Hollywood stars
Heart 6 Comment 0
Heart 5 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
Courtesy of Mrs. Martindale :)
Heart 14 Comment 0
Heart 6 Comment 0
Heart 5 Comment 0
Beautiful view from where the Clarkson’s told me to go see the ocean
Heart 5 Comment 0

Today's ride: 67 miles (108 km)
Total: 3,480 miles (5,601 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 10
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Jon AylingCongratulations - Well done Jude!
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Jude HubbardTo Jon AylingThank you :)
Reply to this comment
1 month ago