Whycocomagh to Antigonish - Tea for Tim - CycleBlaze

September 30, 2012

Whycocomagh to Antigonish

It rained all last night, which combined with the visit to the pub to get the wifi to update yesterdays entry made a late start this morning. It rained all the way to the Causeway too, and when I got there I went straight to the info centre to find out about dry options for tonight. As a lot of the campsites are now closed down for the year the only options were a room at Port Hawkesbury, near to the info centre, or a room at a B&B at Antigonish.

I settled for the B&B at Antigonish which the ladies at the info centre booked for me. I must have looked pretty pathetic stood there soaking wet, as they made me a cup of tea before I left. Thanks Ladies.

It was gone 2 by the time I left the info centre, and with 40 miles to go the only thing to do was put my head down and pedal. Like this morning it rained most of the way, and I kept to the Trans Canada Highway just to make the riding easier - it wasn't the weather for sightseeing anyway. The B&B is 6 miles outside Antigonish, a fact they didn't mention when I was booking it, but the warm welcome and friendly atmosphere more than made up for it.

The weather prevented any photos being taken today. Except this one.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 71 miles (114 km)
Total: 8,341 miles (13,424 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0