Tatamagouche to Truro - Tea for Tim - CycleBlaze

October 9, 2012

Tatamagouche to Truro

I have come to the conclusion that the colder the morning, the longer it takes to get out of the sleeping bag, but once out, the quicker everything else gets done before getting back on the road. It was a cold start to the day today, and it was a relief to get moving, especially as it started off uphill.

I know there have been lots of pictures showing the autumn colours, but they are so impressive - so here is another.
Heart 2 Comment 0

They were quiet rural roads that took me to Truro, a rather uninspiring town where I stopped at the library to use the wifi. I had not been feeling good this morning, in fact it had been a struggle to ride even this far, so I found the Information Centre who found a motel for me and I called it a day (or a half day).

So that's what they do with all the fields full of corn...chop it up for cattle feed.
Heart 0 Comment 0

After a good long soak in a hot bath (the first for over 6 months) and drying all the wet things out, I was in bed early to recharge my much abused batteries.

Today's ride: 38 miles (61 km)
Total: 8,674 miles (13,959 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0