Nesbitt to Treherne - Tea for Tim - CycleBlaze

June 18, 2012

Nesbitt to Treherne

I woke up and unzipped my tent door, and who should I see coming towards me but Kerry, still in pyjamas. That woman sure doesn't give up. She asked about breakfast, and when I mentioned a cup of tea, she instantly wanted to make me one. Fortunately it didn't contain rohypnol, and actually tasted good. After the obligatory photo's we were back on the road.

Kate, Kerry and myself.
Heart 0 Comment 0

After yesterdays marathon slog into the wind the miles didn't come easily today. Lunch was taken on a picnic bench outside the co-op in Glenboro, sheltering from the rain, but by the time we arrived in Treherne, the stopping point for the day, the skies had brightened up.

Our search for wifi, which isn't always very easy to find in these areas, bought us to the council offices, where they very kindly even gave us an office to sit in whilst we caught up. Afterwards we set up camp at the municipal campground, a well appointed place, and I turned in early to catch up on some much needed sleep.

The (night)Mayor of Treherne busy at work.
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 63 miles (101 km)
Total: 3,539 miles (5,695 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0