More family daze. - Tea for Tim - CycleBlaze

October 21, 2012

More family daze.

The last 5 or 6 days have been a daze. They have passed way too fast. Although I have done some riding, it has mainly just been as a form of transport whilst visiting family and friends. I also made it into Windsor again to see the troops marching through the town for the Changing of the Guard.

Heart 0 Comment 0

This is something that my parents used to take me to see when I was a little boy, and I love to see it still. Talking of "little boy", who do you think this cute little chap is?

Eventually, after years of practice, I progressed from 3 wheels to 2.
Heart 0 Comment 0

And how on earth did he turn out how he did?

Whilst riding through Windsor Great Park to visit my brother and his family I saw and heard a huge herd of deer. It is rutting season, and the stags are busy trying to impress the does.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

The time has passed way too quickly, and it is now time to complete my journey. I shall be setting off in the morning for the last few days ride back to my home in Sheffield.

Today's ride: 37 miles (60 km)
Total: 8,802 miles (14,165 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0