Rebooting my tour - Sea to Sea - CycleBlaze

Rebooting my tour

Since the original plan had been that Cheryl would find me by vehicle somewhere in the West when she was done with work and SAG for me the rest of the way, we decided to drive together to Bozeman where our son lives and I would then ride west from there.  So, that leaves me a gap in a cross country tour of several thousand miles, but I don’t have any plans to fill that gap.  There may be other gaps, and I may not make it to the West Coast, but I am having much more fun with this plan!

We had a great time traveling together to Bozeman, visiting friends and family along the way, taking a few bike rides, and seeing some sites.  After a wonderful visit with our son for several days, and an “altitude adjustment” bike ride, I set off to see just how far I might go.  I’m not going to waste my shot!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0