Day 1 The trek south begins - Rick's Solo Canada to Mexico Adventure - CycleBlaze

September 20, 2018

Day 1 The trek south begins

My awesome hosts!
Heart 2 Comment 0
The Canadian border
Heart 2 Comment 0

I am starting my journey this morning from the Canadian border in Blaine Washington. My cousin Al and his wife Kitty have been wonderful hosts here in Bellingham. It has been great spending a little time with them and their two crazy cats Saco and Coco. Saco was very helpful as I was packing! And they fed me royally with a great meal last night of Alaskan sockeye salmon, baked potato and veggies.Thanks again Al and Kitty for everything! Rode today from the Canadian border to Larabee State Park, about 36 miles. A little less than I'd planned but a pretty good first day. Heavy wind and rain all night but stayed dry.

Today's ride: 36 miles (58 km)
Total: 36 miles (58 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0