Rick's Solo Canada to Mexico Adventure - Rick's Solo Canada to Mexico Adventure - CycleBlaze

September 12, 2018

Rick's Solo Canada to Mexico Adventure

Getting ready to go

Thank you to all who are going to read these daily updates as I begin my journey. Also  a BIG thanks for considering a contribution to Homes For Our Troops. It is an awesome charity that builds special homes to help our most severely injured veterans.

So, here I am 8 days before my first day of riding. My bike has been shipped to the Trek store in Bellingham Washington. 2 boxes of all my gear have been shipped as well. I fly to Seattle on the 18th, take a train to Bellingham where I will spend two days at my cousin Al's home in Bellingham as I pack my bike. On the morning of the 20th Al will drive me to Blaine Washington at the Canadian border and it will be go time!

I will post a couple more times before I leave and will do my best to post daily once I start. I will also post pictures as often as possible as the scenery down the coast, with much of it on the Pacific Coast Highway, should be spectacular.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 5
Steve Miller/GrampiesYour route will likely parallel Janet Anspach-Rickey and Stephen - watch for them!
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Rebecca WarfieldPraying you have a safe ride! I'll be keeping you in my prayers!
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
RICK WATSONTo Steve Miller/GrampiesWill do!
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Denise WatsonGod speed and nice tailwinds!
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Vanessa WatsonSo amazing!!! You’re MY hero, Dad! ❤️❤️❤️
Reply to this comment
5 years ago