Royal Melbourne GC - Triple Trails NZ - CycleBlaze

March 27, 2023

Royal Melbourne GC

We had the privilege of playing the Royal Melbourne East course today.  There was a mix up in our bookings so we won’t get to play the west course tomorrow but at least the 3 of us played one of the famous courses.  There must be over 300 sand traps on this course and I found a few of them.  My front 9 wasn’t very good but once I figured out how to approach the greens and put my back 9 was much better.  It was supposed to rain hard all day but we only had a few sprinkles while playing but it poured later in the day.  It’s to bad we can’t play the west course, ranked #1 in Australia and in the top 100 courses in the world, so I guess I will just have to come back one more time.

The entrance and logo for the course
Heart 0 Comment 0
Adam Scott’s clubs that he used when he won the Masters.
Heart 0 Comment 0
A lovely display of heritage clubs.
Heart 0 Comment 0
On the first tee.
Heart 1 Comment 0
A
A par 3 we walked by that is on the west course.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Crested pigeons
Heart 0 Comment 0
A par 3 on the east course. I landed on the rolled off the back. The greens were very hard.
Heart 0 Comment 0
A beautiful Rainbow Lorikeet
Heart 1 Comment 0
On the 18th that I parred.
Heart 1 Comment 0
All said and done.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0