It’s a wrap - going home - Triple Trails NZ - CycleBlaze

April 2, 2023

It’s a wrap - going home

All good things must come an end so this is the end of this adventure.  We are in the NZ lounge at the Melbourne airport waiting for 1 of 3 flights today.  Our first flight is delayed by an hour+ so hopefully this is not an indication of more to come.  It was great fun in NZ (minus the cyclone) golfing and cycling.  I loved the Triple trails tour and will likely do more in the future even repeating the Alps to Ocean maybe as the Ocean to Alps.  I also want to return to Melbourne to play Royal Melbourne again, both courses this time plus Barwon Head.  I already have reservations for 24-25 Jan 2024.

Having said all that I am looking forward to getting home to reconnect with Mr Murphy, before he forgets me, and my mates. Bye for now et à bientôt.

I will be home soon
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Deb HunterI've just spent a delightful hour or so rereading your entire journal. As always, fabulous pics and great commentary. Very impressed that you'd do it all over again. Your account of wicked climbs, on gravel no less, with wind no less, leave me gap-jawed. Your bike doesn't even look like a true mountain bike, but you put it through mountain bike paces. I'm in awe. Not envious, but in awe. David and I did Doubtful Sound when we were in NZ, and it looked like we hit the exact same kind of weather. And thanks for the lesson - I didn't know the difference between a Sound and a fjord, nor that most of the NZ Sounds were misnamed. I learn something every day. Safe travels home. Murphy will be ecstatic.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago