Taradale-Clifton-Havelock North-Hastings-Clive-Taradale - NZ North Island Hubs and Scenic Spokes - CycleBlaze

February 27, 2019

Taradale-Clifton-Havelock North-Hastings-Clive-Taradale

A sign post showing most of the places I visited today.
Heart 1 Comment 0
The cafe in Clifton.
Heart 0 Comment 1
Timothy KavanaghStopping for a little yoga?
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
My first beverage a tea in Clifton.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The trail and marker.
Heart 1 Comment 0
The fountain in the centre of Havelock North.
Heart 0 Comment 0
A view of an orchard along the way.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Beverage #2 a sparkling water in Clive.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The final two beverages at home. Diet Coke first followed by a beer.
Heart 1 Comment 0
I passed through the village of Te Awanga from where one can take a tour to see the Gannets.
Heart 0 Comment 0

I went for a solo ride today in the Hawke’s Bay region.  Orginally I planned to ride to Clifton and back but it was a lovely day and I was feeling good so I added a few other spots.  As usual I rode mostly on the trails but some road as well.  I had the usual encounter with cows on the trail, passed numerous orchards and vineyards.  It was pretty warm today  so I had a variety of fluids over the day.

Today's ride: 82 km (51 miles)
Total: 1,139 km (707 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0