Return to Canada - NZ North Island Hubs and Scenic Spokes - CycleBlaze

March 27, 2019

Return to Canada

Checkout the cycling sheep in the Rotorua airport.
Heart 0 Comment 0
In the Auckland lounge waiting to fly home. Mr Darcy and I had a great trip.
Heart 0 Comment 0

The day has finally come when I have to go home so it is farewell NZ, hello Canada.  The weather at home has at least improved enough to get back on the bike right away.  I have to say a special thanks to my brother and sister-in-law,  to all of my kiwi friends in New Plymouth, and to my tour leaders and roomie for making the entire 2 months very special.  I have been to NZ seven times now and I already have a plan to come back in Feb/Mar 2021.  However for now a few last photos.  Thank so to all who have been following along it makes writing the blog worth while.  

À bientôt.

Kiwis like to state the obvious so what do you think can be found on this street.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Pretty nice bike racks on the streets of Rotorua.
Heart 0 Comment 0
I giant tui sculpture.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The museum that is closed for sciesmic upgrading. The grass in front is a croquet pitch.
Heart 1 Comment 0
The i site centre throughout NZ are very helpful and full of great recommendations of things to do and see. The one in Rotorua is also a bus station and a lovely building unto itself.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0