A Triathlon of Sorts - NZ North Island Hubs and Scenic Spokes - CycleBlaze

March 6, 2019

A Triathlon of Sorts

I must be hanging around the Hamilton’s too much because their activity level is wearing off on me.  I started the day with an hour water run/swim after which I took Maddy (the dog) for a 4 km walk.  In the early afternoon I went for a noodle ride along the coastal walk way taking a few photos along the way.  One very nice aspect to my ride was encountering several groups of school children who were out for a ride with their teachers.  At least every third child said good afternoon as they rode by.  It was so nice to see such polite kids.

My tea and scone at the pool after my workout.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The 45m wind wand art piece along the water front.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The NP clock tower.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Taking a photo in the reflective buiding.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The coastal pathway with the wind wand.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Paris Plage cafe in a sea container along the coastal walkway.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The cycle/pedestrian bridge over the the river.
Heart 0 Comment 0
A couple of shags just hanging around.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 28 km (17 miles)
Total: 863 km (536 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0