The Trip - Looking For Dirt - CycleBlaze

June 3, 2023

The Trip

...if you can call it that

It's not much of a trip.  Because of the health problems of my senior dog, Wags, I don't want to do a long trip.  But I read a recent Adventure Cycling article that said that a "bike trip" need not be more than a 10 mile ride to a campground and home the next day.  So why not?

Okay it will be a little more 10 miles but whose counting.  Tomorrow I am setting out for Sacramento and The American River Trail to a campground about 30 miles away.  The path is paved but I will look for some off road trails just for fun.

Ready for the maiden voyage! And to become an official touring bike!
Heart 5 Comment 5
Keith AdamsAnd already suitably muddied!
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Kirsten KaarsooIt looks ready! Have fun.
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Karen CookTo Kirsten KaarsooHi Kirsten,

Thanks! I did have fun. I'm happy with the bike too :-)

Karen
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Karen CookTo Keith AdamsHi Keith,

I guarantee she will get even more muddy in the future. :-)

I'm just happy to be excited about riding again.

Karen
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Kirsten KaarsooTo Karen CookGood to hear! Enjoy!
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Gregory GarceauI have two Surlys and I have a dog. I also have a secret love for riding on dirt. In that vein, I wish you success in finding all the dirt you can handle on this TOUR . . . and yes . . . I can call it that.
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Karen CookTwo Surlys and a dog!? Jinx! ;-)

And thanks! I had fun on my little mini trip.
Reply to this comment
11 months ago