Another Surly - Looking For Dirt - CycleBlaze

Another Surly

After much research, hemming and hawing, changing my mind and re-deciding, multiple times....I decided on the Surly Bridge Club.

The Bridge Club is billed as a touring bike for paved and unpaved roads with more than enough brazons and the ability to handle any size tires I would ever want or need.  Once the decision was made I leapt into action and, well, bought it.

That was a couple months ago and I have been working on the position, which meant multiple handle bars and stems until she felt good, and some local rides in the local dirt.

But in the end she's made for touring so she needs to go on an adventure, even if it is just a lame, easy, overnight adventure, just so she can become an official touring bike.

Heart 7 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0