Fin - Looking For Dirt - CycleBlaze

June 8, 2023

Fin

I did it!  After 3 years I finished what I started!  I completed a bike trip!  I don't care that it was only 2 days and one night.  I had fun!

There are definitely more trips and longer trips with this bike in my future.  But the long trips will have to wait until Wags has lived her full life.  That’s ok.  She is a sweet soul and worth it. 

Heart 3 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Kirsten KaarsooGlad your tour was a success. We are in the Spanish Pyrenees at the moment. We are not riding dirt but fantastic infrastructure. Check out Sant Llorenç de Monrunys. There seems to be lots of mtn trails maybe you can link them up with some roads too. The views are phenomenal. Although there is a lot of climbing. Have fun planning.
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Karen CookHi Kirsten,
Thanks! I want to ride the Ruta de la Plata too.I will check our your journal.
Karen
Reply to this comment
11 months ago