Rest - We're So Happy We Can Hardly Count - CycleBlaze

July 23, 2016

Rest

I slept like a log. No one disturbed me in my comfortable bed, in a room with five other vacant beds.

The hostel is too quiet. There is just two other quests, a German couple I saw at breakfast.

The wifi is only available in one area, was working fine last night, slow this morning, then doesn't work at all this afternoon when I want to look something up.

I'm spending the day catching up on writing. I hope the wifi non-working status isn't repeated tomorrow, so I can make a start on updating this journal.

Incidentally, I've seen a big fall off in the number of hits, representing readers. Used to be when I published a page, I'd have over three-hundred hits the following morning, now sometimes its less than a hundred hits. I know the journal has become dull. Its difficult after over 16 months on the road to keep making each page interesting. Thanks to those readers that are still reading.

I like Bolivia, number one, because its cheap.

The following is what I spent yesterday, a day in a city, normally where the expenditure is double that spent when in the country.

10Bs (£1): 1 2L bottle of coke.

60Bs (£6): Sandwich lunch with beer. Expensive.

45Bs (£4.50) Hostel.

26Bs (£2.60) Dinner.

20Bs (£2) Second beer.

___________________

161Bs (£16.10) Total.

That's exceptionally high, because I couldn't be bothered to shop and cook, so ate out.

The hotspot. WiFi that is.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0