Day - 10 Elephant encounter - It keeps getting better - India - CycleBlaze

September 21, 2023

Day - 10 Elephant encounter

Kali Tiger Reserve
Heart 2 Comment 0

The day started late and I was upset at myself for having gotten up late. I had more people interactions which kept me delaying. Then I made a friend on a motorbike, Krisha who warned me to be aware of elephants and cautioned me on what not to do. He also said because it was still early at 4 pm, I should be fine. I was hyper-alert, scared to death as I rode through the Kali Tiger Reserve.

Vibrant but dead life..
Heart 4 Comment 1
Bill ShaneyfeltSpotted locust. For once, this ID was easy to find!

https://www.jungledragon.com/specie/6340/spotted_locust.html
Reply to this comment
7 months ago

I was hoping to see some real wildlife in addition to the peacocks, monkeys and fox/wild dog I had seen..

Mama and calf elephant in Kulvi first ( Kali Tiger Reserve)
Heart 8 Comment 1
Steve Miller/GrampiesThe first rule of wildlife encounters is to never approach a mama with a baby.
Reply to this comment
7 months ago

Today's ride: 101 km (63 miles)
Total: 1,036 km (643 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 0