Riding back to Belgaum via more scenic route - It keeps getting better - India - CycleBlaze

January 30, 2024

Riding back to Belgaum via more scenic route

After a couple days in Hubli, I returned back to Belgaum. 

I started early at around 6-630 am when it was still dark. I was some 10+ miles in when I again came to a fork in the road and again i took the road "not travelled by me".

Riding through forest was mesmerizing..
Heart 2 Comment 0

This took me through some forested and rural parts. Again, I was treated to a sighting of a Malabar Red squirrel, farmlands and brick factories. 

This is what I ride a fatbike
Heart 3 Comment 0

This again was mostly a dirt road. Sadly, I couldn't stop and experience more of the rural parts as I had an appointment to keep in Belgaum.

Today's ride: 120 km (75 miles)
Total: 2,249 km (1,397 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0