Dog Days - A Missing Link - CycleBlaze

June 22, 2021

Dog Days

There is something you need to know.  I miss my dog.  You see I adopted a “Covid Dog” in August, a goofy, sloppy, 11 year old dog, who I renamed Wags.  I didn’t think I was so attached to her but it became evident that I am while driving to the start point today.  The thing is, I have separation anxiety!

Oh, I’ll be okay, don't worry about me.  And it will probably start going away tomorrow when I start riding, as I suffer like a, well, dog, because I am only in semi adequate shape.

It doesn't help that I am spending the night at a campground and about 90% of the other campers have dogs.

But the thing is, I thought you should know...

after seeing this video can you blame me?


I start riding tomorrow!  Wooo-wooo!



She really knows how to relax...
Heart 7 Comment 1
Donna WMBless her old heart…she is a good soul. I’m so glad you gave her a home. ❤️
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Rate this entry's writing Heart 10
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Mike AylingWho is minding her while you are away?
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Karen CookHi Mike,

Mostly she will stay with my brother with a short stint at a kennel that is run by people who run shelter where I adopted her. So she will be well taken care of.

Karen
Reply to this comment
2 years ago