Vaccinated and Caffeinated - A Missing Link - CycleBlaze

Vaccinated and Caffeinated

I've been thinking about this route for a while.  You see I rode cross country in 2010 from San Francisco, and then from Kansas to San Francisco in 2014.  So I have done parts of the Trans American route.  But I have never ridden from Oregon to Pueblo.  It's the missing link.

But thinking about a ride and doing it are two different things.  Things kept getting in the way; family issues for a couple of years, then, of course, Covid...   

But now is the time.   This is it!

I'm vaccinated and caffeinated.  The Trucker has new chain rings, wheels tires, and some other important bits.  We are both feeling fine.   I'm ready to roll!

My new shirt
Heart 8 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 9
Comment on this entry Comment 6
Mike AylingGreat news Karen!
I look forward to your journal.

Mike
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Karen CookThanks Mike! I can't wait to get on the road!
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Donna WMYou have a special way of writing about your rides, Karen. Never boring!

Donna
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Karen CookTo Donna WMThanks, Donna. Appreciate it! :-)
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Bob HaranKaren, thanks for the invite to follow. Looks like it’ll be a great ride. When you get to W Yellowstone, I have friends there. Maybe put you up and show you what ‘Hot Potting’ is all about. Wish I was coming with.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Karen CookThanks, Bob! When I return we may need to go for a ride. 👍

Karen
Reply to this comment
2 years ago