Herceg Novi to Tivat - Kim and Glory - Europe - CycleBlaze

June 12, 2023

Herceg Novi to Tivat

I forgot to post these pics from my walk into town last night.

Nice view from my cafe/bar
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Waterfront along Herceg Novi
Heart 0 Comment 0

I've typed my entry up twice, only to realize my hot spot connection has dropped both time s I saved it.  Now, mostly pictures.

Nice ride around the Bay of Kotor today to Josice, where I caught the ferry across.  (Well signposted.)  As a bonus, cyclists ride for free!  Yay!  Under the threat of thunderstorms, I decided to make it a short day and stopped in Tivat rather than continuing to Budva.  (It was booming behind me and I saw some lighting as I left this morning.)

Heart 0 Comment 0
CaptionCutAdd line aboveAdd line belowDelete
Heart 0 Comment 0
Oyster or mussel traps, but really, this picture is about the two cats lounging.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
One of the ferries
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
See the offramp for the ferry!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Found a nice park with all these flowering trees
Heart 0 Comment 1
Bill ShaneyfeltOleanders. Lots of them planted in the southwest US. Just don't try eating them because they are toxic.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nerium
Reply to this comment
10 months ago
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Meow!
Heart 0 Comment 0

And finally, what a mesmerizing sunset I witnessed this evening.  Oh, and while I was out this happened and is good for a chuckle:  

Man: Ciao and something else I don’t understand
Me: I only speak English.
Him:  random sentences and where are you from?
Me: America
Him:  wow, America.  Do you want some company tonight?
Me:  No, thank you 😂

Why the f did I say ”thank you?”   I just got propositioned 😂 The correct response should have been, “Are you the owner of any of those luxury yachts in the bay?  Perhaps my answer would have been different had he said yes. 😂😂 jk

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 13 miles (21 km)
Total: 522 miles (840 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0