Durres to Golem - Kim and Glory - Europe - CycleBlaze

June 27, 2023

Durres to Golem

Didn’t want to overdo it 😂 so I biked all of 7 miles to a town further down the coast for some more beach time.  😃 The sea is a little rough, so I won’t take an extra day like I thought I might.  I’ll just keep putzing along.  🚴 I did take time to just BE in the moment as I watched the waves and felt the warmth of the sun and the sand beneath me.  It was nice.  

It’s funny, I love traveling by bike and some days are just awesome, but I noticed in Shkoder, I really enjoyed just being in one place.  I am dog/cat/house sitting again in Boise August to October November and really looking forward to it.  

Big decisions need to be made after that about what I am going to do.  Am I going to settle down, take a break in a foreign country for awhile, switch to an rv type life for awhile if I can pull it off, or will I be ready to be on my bike again at a slow pace through SE Asia?

Anyway, another great day, but a lot of time for thinking about life as well.

I am pretty sure he wants to come with me!!
Heart 1 Comment 0
He was friendlier this morning once one of the other kittens ran over to get petted. He was purring away.
Heart 0 Comment 0
omg, again? See what's hanging from the building? People here have a sick sense of humor!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Yellow beach umbrellas look fun. It was windy at the beach though so not as busy as I'm sure it gets
Heart 0 Comment 0
Once a fancy resort. Now it looks like the apocalypse. I wonder what happened.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Beautiful view vs destruction
Heart 0 Comment 0
Perfect! Trying to even out the sun tan on my feet.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Peaceful
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 7 miles (11 km)
Total: 687 miles (1,106 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0