Caorle - rest day - Kim and Glory - Europe - CycleBlaze

May 13, 2023

Caorle - rest day

Decided to go ahead and take the day off.  Wanted to get busy on this blog!  I walked along the nice path overlooking the beach today then wandered the main street.  Ended up finding a whole other touristy area  that had really colorful, fun houses.  Was looking for the church and found in, complete with a wedding that had obviously just happened.  Waited around with some other people and saw everyone throw rice on the bride and groom.  That was fun and something different.

So many restaurants and cafes, but I always feel silly going in by myself and besides, my budget is already taking a beating with all of these hotel stays.  No need to make it worse.  I do need to get use to this siesta thing and all the shops closing all afternoon and not opening again until later in the afternoon/evening.

The weather was actually decent today, but it was nice to enjoy the beach town etc.  Wouldn't have enjoyed my day had it been raining.  Ended up ordering a pizza with salami on it at a beachfront cafe and just enjoyed the view.

Just want to mention that I'm grateful I've been very lucky stumbling across things I've needed without even looking.  Found a plug adaptor in Venice, a camping store for a gas cannister on my way out of town yesterday, and today, I did ask at a shore store and they indicated where to go.  I needed a shoe repair and the shop was right around the corner.  He fixed it on the spot with some glue and restitching for $5E.

Just getting my shoe stitched up
Heart 0 Comment 1
Debbie MooreGreat photo of your shoe repair. More people should get their shoes fixed instead of tossing them!
Reply to this comment
10 months ago
I love stuff like this!
Heart 2 Comment 0
Touristy area
Heart 0 Comment 0
Festive decorations hanging across the street too
Heart 1 Comment 0
Cute!
Heart 2 Comment 0
The church the town is known for. I did see a display of photos -- the "old" vs "new" of the town. It's come a long ways!
Heart 2 Comment 0
Someone got married!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
I would buy milk from them just because the colors are nice
Heart 1 Comment 0
The church area
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Took this one for my friend. She's a Washington Huskies fan and these are their colors.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0