Jesolo to Caorle - Kim and Glory - Europe - CycleBlaze

May 12, 2023

Jesolo to Caorle

Today's ride was all of 19, but when the nether regions aren't happy, that can make for a long ride!  Thankfully, stopped at EuroSpar (grocery store) just in time to miss the heavy rain, but put all my rain gear on just in case.  Didn't need it (only light rain at times) and ended up being too hot.  

Spotted some more sand sculptures heading out of town this morning
Heart 2 Comment 2
Hermann KuschkeAmazing - are they more or less semi-permanent, or how long will it last?
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Kim JohnsonTo Hermann KuschkeThat’s avoid question. They were covered and there were barricades around them, but I don’t think they would last that long. Time to google it….
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Heart 3 Comment 0
Nice ride except beware, there are lots of pooping birds sitting in those trees!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Thought the bikes were cool
Heart 3 Comment 0
Then I saw them scattered about town
Heart 0 Comment 0
I love all the red!
Heart 0 Comment 0
This makes me happy!
Heart 0 Comment 0
My wildlife sightings are A+ so far
Heart 2 Comment 0
Nice bike path, then I stumbled upon a triathlon race that maybe was still going on as I was quickly scolded and told I couldn't follow the bike path. I think the man felt bad after I said, "No problem, I'm just trying to follow my map directions." his demeanor quickly changed to nice and helpful.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Colorful houses. Fun!
Heart 0 Comment 0

Now, at 5:00pm, I am sitting out on my balcony because I specifically went back down to ask about the air conditioning.  They told me to push the black button.  It didn't seem to be cooling things down much, so I cranked it before I went out for a bit.  Came back to a roasting hot room.  Apparently, they only have the heat operating right now.  Ooops!

Glory and I went to the beach and yes, I already thought about taking a day off -- because I can, but... My room is great, except for the bed.  Not comfy and frequently here, their idea of a double is to push two twins together which is the case today.  I'll wait and see how it actually is for sleeping, but based on my terrible night of sleep from last night, I'm not hopeful.  I should note, the people at the hotel were super nice and very accommodating to my bike.  They've obviously had other bikers because before I even asked, they told me it was no problem to take it to my room.  Hotel Venezia.

The good thing with the crappy weather is they knock the price of the hotels way down.  But really, I need to think about camping pretty soon!

Home sweet home
Heart 0 Comment 0
Nice view from the balcony
Heart 1 Comment 0
Ummm, I wasn't sure if this is a hairdryer or for after using the bidet. I started drying my hair with it and then though better of it. 😂 It was located next to the bathroom mirror and closer to the regular toilet than the bidet. (I now have confirmed it is a hair dryer!)
Heart 1 Comment 0
Lots of hotels along here!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Beach chairs are still empty
Heart 0 Comment 0
Except for one. 😍 Glory's relaxing
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 19 miles (31 km)
Total: 127 miles (204 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0