Fifteen days and Counting - Istanbul to Lisbon: From Sultanahmet to Sumol (and a sidetrip to Morocco) (Tour 7) - 2003 - CycleBlaze

August 12, 2003

Fifteen days and Counting

Well, after counting down since the winter, I am only two weeks from departing. I have the boxes to pack the bikes, I have done a test run with the gear and have added a few things I had forgotten and left out a few things to lighten the load. To make the load even lighter, I have decided to send Poste Restante packages to myself along the route. Each will be sent to a different country with the next country's guide book, map, and any supplies I think I might need, such as a new jersey, cycling shorts or socks. Anything else, and I will either have to do without or buy along the way.

All looks fine so far, though I am getting a few last-minute jitters, but I think that is normal when facing the unknown. It's not like I'm moving to the moon, though!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0