...and now Ten Days... - Istanbul to Lisbon: From Sultanahmet to Sumol (and a sidetrip to Morocco) (Tour 7) - 2003 - CycleBlaze

August 17, 2003

...and now Ten Days...

The middle of NEXT week is the big day. The last few days I have not had a chance to cycle much, but hopefully in the days preceding my departure I will be able to. I don't want to have to struggle on the first leg of the trip.

I was just informed that the ride out of Istanbul should not be too difficult, depending on my route. I have that planned, so no worries in that department.

And lastly, it looks like the torrid weather has subsided in Europe, so I will not be passing out on the bike as I go.

PS Everyone around here keeps asking why I am not already gone - and in a few days they will no longer be asking, I guess, rather, they will be wondering how I am doing. If anyone finds this site and would like to be added to my regular (irregular??) e-mailings, please send a message to me.

Thank you for your support and encouragement as I organized and put this whole trip together - it is really important to me that I do it, and I now have the chance.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0