Visits by Friends and Visits to Schools - Istanbul to Lisbon: From Sultanahmet to Sumol (and a sidetrip to Morocco) (Tour 7) - 2003 - CycleBlaze

April 26, 2003

Visits by Friends and Visits to Schools

I have been contacted by local schools to go in to talk to the students about my trip. If anyone is interested, I would be pleased to speak with your class. I will touch on whatever is applicable to the particular unit you are working on, or just keep the talk general. I think I'll talk about setting goals, realizing dreams, the benefits of staying fit/bicycling, the joy of travelling, being self-sufficient and/or adventurous and the "Just do it" mentality. This goes for after my return as well - anyone who would like me to chat with their class - drop me a line and if I can, I will talk to your class. (Ontario)

Contact me and let me know!!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0