Day 48 Chambers-Holbrook,Az. - John's Half -N- Half Adventure - CycleBlaze

October 9, 2018

Day 48 Chambers-Holbrook,Az.

At least it's a dry cold

Another short day, and not much to report. The day started out at 38 degrees, and it never got above the mid-50s until 4 p.m. then the sun came out and warmed it up to 61 degrees. That was short-lived because it gets dark by 6 p.m.( see last post) made one stop to eat lunch at the Petrified Forest Diner by then the the headwind, really more of a breeze slowed forward progress somewhat. Checked into the Motel 6, then went in search of sustenance. I went to a place my daughter and I went 13 years ago on our Grand Canyon trip, it hasn't changed it's been around since the 40s food was still fabulous. I had the mixed chicken burro, light and dark chicken in red chili sauce wrapped in a tortilla similar to a burrito then covered in red chili sauce. Chicken and no fillers, no beans, nor rice, just chicken I paired that with a local beer. It's what's for dinner. The the waiter came over after I had taken two bites, and I was texting my daughter and sending her pictures of the food. He asked if that was too much food, haha, he was unaware of a touring cyclist ability Crush food. And it was back to the hotel and I'm writing this now.

I saw this and thought it was really well done. I don't know how long it'll last cuz it is an ad. the state did not do that
Heart 1 Comment 0
A little bit more sun and less clouds today
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
It's like a Route 66 Museum
Heart 0 Comment 0
Watch it,plates hot.Yum
Heart 0 Comment 0
If you're ever in Holbrook Arizona and have a hankering for Mexican food place to go
Heart 2 Comment 0

Today's ride: 53 miles (85 km)
Total: 2,639 miles (4,247 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0