Day 60 Final day in LA - John's Half -N- Half Adventure - CycleBlaze

October 21, 2018

Day 60 Final day in LA

People watching & Get me to the train on time

I checked out of the hostel, the train didn't leave till 6 p.m. With a bunch of time to kill I decided to go back to the beach, it was a fairly leisurely ride. It being Sunday the beach was busy ,on the bike path were cyclists, rollerbladers, skateboarders, an interesting mix flowing along on a very winding bike path with deep sand on the edge it has all the ingredients for making many accidents scenarios. I rode up and down the beach, watch some street performers. About 1:30 I decided to start heading toward the train, downtown. Since I have never ridden the train, and didn't know about putting a bike on the train I figured getting there early would be a lot less stressful. On certain trains the bike is just put on a train it's not boxed. It all worked out the Amtrak Services Personnel made it very easy.

The Hollywood sign from the roof of the hostel
Heart 0 Comment 0
Jeremy one of the guys I met at the hostel
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 35 miles (56 km)
Total: 3,363 miles (5,412 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Kathleen JonesGreat trip, well done. Hope your ride home is interesting.
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
John GrunkemeierTo Kathleen JonesThanks,the train is an interesting way to travel
Reply to this comment
5 years ago