Day 45 El Morro-Gallup,NM - John's Half -N- Half Adventure - CycleBlaze

October 6, 2018

Day 45 El Morro-Gallup,NM

Can I get a poll

The stars sure were wonderful last night, very little light pollution. It was awesome. With a clear night at 7200 feet mornings are cold, less than freezing, but not by much. Packed up and ate and was on the bike in an hour and 5 minutes. Pretty good considering I was wearing gloves, my hand still froze. I backtracked a mile to a cafe & RV park, it wasn't open but someone was working inside. I tapped on the window and ask when they opened, the baker who was working asked if I wanted a cup of coffee and to come inside to warm up. I said yes. We chatted, he was getting ready for a festival of some sort. I finished my coffee and thanked him .The sun was up and it was starting to warm up a little. Met an East Bounder about an hour later, we chatted, took each other's picture for our journals. After that I hit it and I hit it hard I knew today would be a relatively short day. Only stopped once after talking to Dennis the eastbounder.There were a number Hills in the last 20 miles but nothing hard I flew into Gallup at 1:30 and I checked into a Days Inn. Right next door is a Mexican restaurant, I thought that would be a good idea. I looked at the menu everything look quite good but they had a buffet with pretty much everything on the menu, so I had that. It was pretty good. They had some killer green salsa and it was good and hot. They had pork in red chili sauce which was excellent. You would think as long as I've been riding that I would just eat like a horse that is not the case.

I meant Dennis the eastbounder he had stopped to take some clothes off
Heart 0 Comment 0
It had warmed up just a bit I am not quite wearing up every Stitch of clothing I brought
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 65 miles (105 km)
Total: 2,524 miles (4,062 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0