Day 32 Weatherford-Sayre,OK - John's Half -N- Half Adventure - CycleBlaze

September 23, 2018

Day 32 Weatherford-Sayre,OK

Give me wide open spaces

The day started off cloudy and cool ,and stayed that way until late morning. I loaded the bike and was out of the motel at 6:30. Then I was off to find some breakfast, I found Jerry's Diner. Had a waffle and coffee and then it was off towards Sayre Oklahoma not much to see except Wide Open Spaces. Weatherford seems to be the wind farm capital of Oklahoma. The day went smoothly and seemed to go quickly. I made a couple of stops for food and phone calls, but that was it. The miles went by I got to Sayre by 4:30 found the campground and setup. There was a cute young cat here that seems to be following me around from a distance as cats will do.

F-4 Phantom jet
Heart 0 Comment 0
I'm not going to be to Amarillo by Morning
Heart 0 Comment 0
This is not a picture of a truck there's wind farms behind it
Heart 0 Comment 0
Wind machines
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
I'm still not going to be in Amarillo by Morning
Heart 0 Comment 0
It looks more West like now
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 69 miles (111 km)
Total: 1,777 miles (2,860 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0