Day 31 Motel day - John's Half -N- Half Adventure - CycleBlaze

September 22, 2018

Day 31 Motel day

Letting stuff dry out

Yesterday was a very windy and rainy day ,but it was an interesting  day,I was on old RT66 for a good bit of the day. It was hilly with pot holes at the bottle of the hills big ones,deep enough for me feet to go under water. very wet and nasty day. Not a bad day though interesting road and the potholes kept you on your toes ,so it went by pretty fast. Today is going to be a motel day I've got a few things to do little bit of running around to do but other than that it will be a rest day.I've got stuff all over the room drying out.one of my front panniers had a puddle of water in the bottom,they are supposed to be waterproof but I guess wind driven rain wins out.no harm done,it was the food bag, everything is in plastic bags anyway.I've just got to be careful I don't forget anything.

At least no pink walls
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Nice little town
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 15 miles (24 km)
Total: 1,708 miles (2,749 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0