Day 28 Bristow-Edmond,OK - John's Half -N- Half Adventure - CycleBlaze

September 19, 2018

Day 28 Bristow-Edmond,OK

Pushing Daylight

The Warm Showers host called me at 9 am,in Edmond,OK.I had decided not to go that far because I couldn't find a place to stay.That will work great,but it meant I'd have my work cut out for me. The wind kicked up out of the West, so I had a headwind too. It just keeps getting better and better. The weather guessers said it would be hot, they weren't wrong. Actually a head wind is a good thing for me because I stay cooler but it's harder and you go slower. Once it got hot I was jumping from town to town for some shade, and water refills. There weren't much to the towns that I did go through, Chandler was about the biggest town that I went through. So not a lot of pictures today. Just wanted to make it to the warm showers host house before it got too late. He said he'd come to get me and pick me up if it looked like it was going to be after Dark. I wanted to avoid having him do that if it was at all possible. I did it. I arrived a little after 6 p.m. we talked about motorcycles, he just sold his BMW GS, and since I've had four BMW's two of them Being GS's We had a lot to talk about, Then it was off to the shower and food. We  went to a barbecue place he gave me a choice of Italian or barbecue I chose barbecue. I got what they called a Super Spud, it's an overstuffed potato with cheese on top and then they cover them with your choice of several kinds of meats I chose brisket. Also got a side salad just so I can get some greens. Then we went back to James's house and had another beer and shot the breeze,then is wife got home from work. We talked for a while. It was a long day enjoyable though.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
First piece of road swag,I left it there .I didn't want to carry the weight.Little did know I could use it in the future.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 71 miles (114 km)
Total: 1,584 miles (2,549 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0